User Name
Password

Old 2005-07-04, 07:34   #1
ace firefist
Also known as baki

ace firefist is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to ace firefist
Lightbulb One Piece MMORPG

Ok...That got you guy’s attention. Sorry for misleading you though.
However it is not a total lie, its a half truth you could say. Well it’s inspired by One Piece anime/manga created by Eichiro Oda. I guess I've got some explaining to do as well.
I currently have no Team members and do not plan on recruiting right now because
• I have no programming skills, however I started learning.
• I am too busy right now learning.
• I have entry level HTML knowledge only.
• I know no-one will follow a unqualified leader.
• I am no good at modeling or using 3dsMax or Solidworks.
I'm guessing you guys are wondering why I posted this thread, if I'm not going to recruit. So I think its best I'll explain that now. The aim of this thread is to discuss the feasibility of my idea and to see any potential recruits and to see if anyone could give me pointers and maybe...hmmmm...aid my learning? I probably start recruiting in a couple of months after I get a good understanding of how MMO's work and have made a few mini-games.
This is what I will provide:
1. A server for the MMORPG to run on. The specs will be as follows:

EDIT: Actually it looks like I can't get a server.
Circumstances have changed it seems, unless theirs someone willing to provide a server of decent specs. It doesn't have to be dedicated and my stay there will only be temporary until I sort things out. If anyone can please e-mail me at: flare123@gmail.com or post here. You can also hook up with me on MSN at: flare_123@@hotmail.com

1. I will supply a website and a forum
2. I will do the design for the website or get my friend to do it.
3. I will get affiliates from my friends at Nexgear and Null.